• Students MAY NOT arrive before 7:50 a.m., when supervision begins.

    Address: 630 S. Elm Ave. • Webster Groves, MO 63119
    Phone numbers:
         314-963-6450
         314-918-4624 (fax) 

    8:35am: First Period Begins

    Dismissal
         3:15: Walkers, bikers, and bus riders
         3:20: Students being picked up by a vehicle

    3:30 Mondays and Fridays: Office closes

    4:15pm: After-School Activities End -- Tuesdays, Wednesdays, & Thursdays only once they begin

    4:30pm: Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday: Office Closes

Loading...

Contact Information

  • Principal:
    Dr. Grace Lee
    918-4551  |  ext. 14001
    lee.grace@wgmail.org

    Assistant Principals:
    Dr. Aimee Vogt
    918-4567  |  14917
    vogt.aimee@wgmail.org

    Michael Hazelton
    918-4552  | ext. 14902
    hazelton.mike@wgmail.org

    Administrative Assistant: 
    Kathy Edwards
    918-4557  |  ext. 14907
    edwards.kathy@wgmail.org

       Counselors:
    Linda Peterson
    918-4554  |  ext. 14904
    peterson.linda@wgmail.org

    Sarah Bodi, 7th Grade
    918-4555 |  ext. 14905
    bodi.sarah@wgmail.org

    Aaron Pelloquin, 8th Grade
    918-4554 | ext. 14904
    pelloquin.aaron@wgmail.org

    Nurse: 
    Amy Hensley
    918-4559  | ext. 14909
    hensley.amy@wgmail.org


    School history

    Hixson Middle School, named for James T. Hixson, long-time Webster Groves High School principal, opened in September 1955 as a junior hhigh with 725 students in grades 7 through 9. The building sits on 20 acres of land, which also includes Moss Field. The cost of building was $1.6 million. Conversion to a middle school began in 1988. The change was gradual, and extended over a period of years.

    Following the middle school philosophy of providing an environment that is inviting, safe, enclusive, and supporting for all, students are individually placed on grade-level teams. Hixson's seventh grade teams are Yello, Red, and Orange. Hixson's eighth grade teams are Purple, Blue, and Green. Students are able to choose from a wide range of elective classes, including foreign language, fine arts, family and consumer science, and industial technology.

    Hixson has been recognized by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education for student performance, including the prestigious Gold Star honor. Hixson received a Bronze Award for itsuse of Positive Behavioral Interventions and Support. Hixson staff has fully implemented a 1:1 technology initiative.